10 The Insatiable

By the definition of the word it means “hunger for knowledge”, I really do like the word by itself yet it took me awhile to make a connection to beads. Until I thought of the old school library lights the green ones. I have seen in my grandfathers’ desk and office, also in several movies. Even how far my thought process went I really do like how it came out.

I used round Jade beads mixed with my rose-pink Murano glass beads. I did decide to make it into a Y-shaped necklace to maintain its classic look or I would say “old school”, I maintain its length to a princess length or 19 inches. I added simple antique brass connectors to keep my trademark look. I am sure you have seen them in my previous pieces.

 

Leave a Reply

