Vintage Pearl Collar Necklace

This piece is actually is an experiment. For months now, I have been seeing those detachable collars in fashion magazines and blog everywhere, I got inspired of doing a Wired Charms version of it. I actually had so much fun and enthusiasm of doing this piece since it is something new, and the fact the geeky part of me (of always curious on how things are created and wonder if I could do it myself) is on high. The fact that I did it, just made my day.

Since this is the first piece of collar necklace I made, I limit myself of using a staple beads for keeping it vintage which are pearls and simple as it is. Later on, I am sure I will make several versions of this, can’t wait on how it goes. It is 18 inches in length, made of pearls, teardrop crystal, antique brass connectors and finish it is of with a lobster claw clasp.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Vintage Pearl Collar Necklace

Leave a Reply

